Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Book of John

A day of two halves.

I returned to work for the first time after my transplant.  Checked my emails, did a few things and then had nothing to do.  I was bored out of my mind.  Oh I did do one of them stupid psychometric tests, which was supposed to take 20 minutes but took 2 hours.  A total waste of time!

In the evening then I met up with my friend Rachel for a great evening in Swansea.  We were off to see comedian Rhod Gilbert but we had dinner at a Jamaican restaurant first, and the food was fantastic and great service.  A great start to the evening.

And so to the main event and Rhod didn't disappoint, he was absolutely hilarious!  We both hadn't a good work out of our chuckle muscles like that for a long time, we were crying laughing.  He's brilliant!  The title of the blip is the title of his current tour, based on his adventures of when he had to have a chauffeur after his stroke, his name was John.  If you get a chance to go and see him, please do you won't regret it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.