Life Cycle of a Dahlia

Another 2 weeks on and White Perfection is coming along, it's been 4 weeks since I planted the tuber. The larger plant on the right is a separate one.

More dahlias have begun popping up. So many ion fact that I've run out of lolly stick markers* and had to go back to using the plastic one for now.

So far, I've counted 68 showing signs of life, although that may not be totally accurate as some of them may be multiple shoots from the same plant. I'll only find out properly, and do a completely accurate count, when they flower. There are at least 4 more that I know are there but that aren't yet showing any signs of sprouting.

*Looking around the beds this morning I've realised that come winter, and all the plants have been cut back, it's going to look as though I'm trying to grow lolly stick plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.