2000 Blips

Well I have to say a big thank you to all you blippers who drop by and scatter comments and stars and hearts on my journal and who allow me to share your wonderful worlds. You are a fabulous bunch and an inspiration. I have surprised myself by keeping going for this long - almost five and a half years - to reach 2000 blips.

I have been racking my brains to think of something clever to post to mark the event - but my brain doesn’t really do creative! So today I am posting another fungus shot - but not just any fungus shot (don’t you dare say an M&S fungus shot).

I spotted this little group nestled in a tree root this morning on the dog walk (not the same group I found the other day) and I took the obligatory shot with my Lumix LX5. However I decided to trek back again with my SLR and macro lens, with my tripod and LED lamp to try and get a better shot…so this is the result. Tripod legs were splayed wide to get low and the arm with the camera was pretty much on the ground with me kneeling in the mud… must have been a sight. The things we do for a blip...

As ever it looks much better in LARGE with the black background

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.