GULLS RULE

At least they seem to in Morrison's car park.

I had a quick walk round the old clifftop cemetery which is full of wild flowers, and was delighted to find a couple of bee orchids, but my photos aren't as good as Kath's blip, from another nearby woodland park. There are lots of other orchids there, too, mostly common spotted or pyramidal I think.

I'm off out with the Wild Girls for our midsummer meal this evening. It's always been a walk followed by a meal up to now, but unfortunately so many of our number are crocked and suffering from impaired mobility at the moment that we decided to abandon the walk and cut straight to the important part of the proceedings. So now I need to get rid of this headache that's been bothering me since I got up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.