DrSandy

By DrSandy

Double header

The strelitzia is still flowering................but, now instead of the conventional one head, it's got two.

So it HAD to be featured, AGAIN.   Here is the blip where it made it's first appearance.

I must confess, taking the blip, was a little more difficult than usual.

The reason................. the OTHER double header  (sort of).

Yesterday, I blipped the crime scene at the local shopping centre.   You can catch up here.

Last night, we came close to being a crime scene, of sorts.

Just before 3 am, the alarm started going..........

WE got up in panic, turned all the lights on, peered out the windows, shaking in fear.  The house was intact.  Leaving the trigger for the alarm, the beam, at the back of the house.

It WAS NOT a CAT.

The cats, kerfuffle outside my bedroom window on a regular basis.  It drives me crazy, but it doesn't trigger the beam.  Something way bigger or way taller, triggers the beam.

The security company phoned, about 5 minutes later.

I gave the password - should they come ?

Hell yes.  WE DID NOT TRIGGER IT !

25 minutes later, a car pulls up.  If we were really having a problem, my guess it, this would have been way too late.

Anyhow.

I ran down to the gate, to let the dude in.

He seemed even more nervous than me.  And somewhat surprised, that I wanted him, to park the car and investigate.  I insisted he scan, every nook and cranny of the back yard. 

And kudos to him, he directed his big flash light, all round the house and up the trees.

No boogie man in sight.

He left.  Shaken, WE returned to bed.

I did sleep, but OMG !  I was like a zombie, when I woke up.  I struggled to co-ordinate, assembling my caffeine fix.  Eish !  

I witnessed first hand, the damaging effects of fragmented sleep.

My Sunday was a wash out.  Never managed to read or write for the blog.  But, on the up side.............. I did blip the double headed strelitzia.

Also, blipped some "crime" scene stuff too. 

Extra number one, is the sign for the security company. 

Note, it is on the freshly painted fence. We finally got paid out for the "fixing" the gate, necessitated by our last crime experience.  Since Karen gifted my Mom with the labour, she used the money, to repaint the repaired gate, along with the fence.

Extra number 2 :  The response vehicle at 3.18 am, blipped it, as the guy was leaving.

PS.  It was a seriously eventful / blippable weekend.  The final extra is plumbing problem, playing out, in the neighbourhood.  Came across this one, walking the fitbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.