See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Bzzzzzzzzzzz

........so many flowers, so little time ;-)


A better day today so I went back to the poppy field......loads of bees and other assorted insects but I didn't want to trample on the poppies so I just photographed them from the edge :-)
I spent ages trying to get a shot of some swallows that were skimming the insects just above the poppies but alas they were far too quick for me........they kept flying really close to me which was a joy to watch but a nightmare to try to photograph.......many many blurred shots later ( all now deleted) I gave up and just watched them.

..........however, I don't like to be beaten so I may return another day to try again.....we shall see ;-))

An extra showing a slightly different view from yesterday.....minus the turbines, for those of you that didn't like them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.