I have been experimenting....

...with painting in the garage.

A lot has not worked out. Or maybe I am being fussy. There is a big pile of rejects, but on looking through again, there are some possibles there.

This I liked. It is an effect, but not the one I was aiming for...

I might work some more on it tomorrow, or maybe not.

It is putting acrylic on a canvas, and then doing a pour on the canvas, and then putting a clear plastic bag on top and sort of pushing it around a bit. Then lifting the plastic bag by the corners and giving a slight twist as you lift it up.

I didn't like the canvas at all, but I put the plastic bag on a piece of paper nearby, and flattened the plastic bag carefully. And then lifted it carefully, leaving the residue of paint from the canvas on the paper via the plastic bag. Then I lifted it and put it down again. I much preferred this to the actual canvas one.

Anyway I am just experimenting.

Out all day chasing stuff up (unsuccessfully, got to go out again next week to sort it), and doing other stuff. So tired now. In potting shed with cat who is miffed I left him on his own all day...as soon as he gets off my lap I am off to bed....

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.