Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Changeable Weather

We had another day of stop and start weather. I worked from home again, as the builders were finishing things off (almost!) and Gill was in town all day, so I needed to be here. In between project management and phone calls, I was putting coats of varnish on the door for the new loo, and I'd start a coat in the brilliant sunshine, and by the time I finished, it would be threatening rain, so I'd have to put the newly varnished door in the garage. Ten minutes later, the sun would be back out again, and so I'd get it back out and put on another coat. 

I really wanted to get a nice shot of a hoverfly, which were very busy today, and the only one I got that was decent was when the sun went behind the clouds again, so not quite as vibrant as I'd have liked. See extra - I've swapped the photos!

Later in the evening, the clouds came roiling in again, and actually did rain a bit, but the the sun broke through quite dramatically, and I noticed the swallow against the sun-glow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.