JulesB

By JulesB

The Tourist Run

In the morning the five of us took a Sandiman's Tour around the centre of Paris. There were so many really interesting facts I could go on for ages. We also saw the slightly sad but resilient Notre Dame (see Extra) from a distance due to the work which is already underway. We concluded our tour close to the Louvre. My son did take a picture of me holding the Pyramid! 
In the afternoon a tour around the Louvre and a visit to see the Mona Lisa and then we decided to split up and see what we wanted at our own speed, funnily enough without arrangement my husband and I met up with our son on the upper floor looking at the northern European artists which we both like.
We ended the day all together with a visit to Sacre Coeur and dinner in Montmartre.
A whistle stop tour of Paris and a wonderful catch up for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.