Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Red sunrise on lake Zuidlaardermeer.

The sky colours red over lake Zuidlaardermeer in Meerwijck, Groningen, The Netherlands.

Finally, finally, the combination of good weather conditions and available time. I'm off from work for two weeks, but until today it just didn't work out. This morning I went to lake Zuidlaardermeer to capture the sunrise. It was freezing cold with a strong wind, but it was worth it.

My wife Martine broke her arm one week ago during ice skating. She's doing better now and on Monday it's back to hospital for a new arm cast which will stay on for at least two more weeks. Fortunately the girls are getting bigger and they help where they can.

I hope you all had a great Christmas and should this be my last blip of the year: all the best for 2013.

Better somewhat bigger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.