I Need a Rest

The way the Hummingbirds zip around, they need to rest once in awhile. I was grateful this little guy rested on a branch convenient for a photo. I think he is very young; he/she sat on this branch for quite awhile. 

My little Ellie who has loved going to bed has suddenly decided that as soon as she finishes her bottle she needs to be picked up.....She isn't agreeable, as she has been in the past, about getting rocked until ready to go back to bed. We have needed to endure a bit of crying before she finally went to sleep last night and at nap time today......oh dear, I hope this is not going to be her new normal. I HATE to hear her cry.....even for a little bit......but it is worse if I prolong it by going in there to reassure her....then the crying is more fierce and unbearable. We will work this out, but not without a bit of pain.

We went for a walk today but I could tell that in a few places along the way we both started to sneeze so we cut the walk short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.