On the fourth day of Christmas

My family sent to me:

Four calling birds (and a couple of blokes called round too.)

Three french hens ( this is one of 'em)
Two turtle doves (well penguins actually)
And did I see a partridge near the pear tree...?

The last of the Christmas celebrations today when the West Country contingency arrived for lunch and mingled with the locals all squashed into my little cottage.

Not to be outdone by the Christmas day party popper placing (see blip) the West Country Contingency got a bit carried away with suitable orifices - please don't ask what happened next!!

Oh ok then -

We had Baked Alaska. A family favourite and a light alternative to Christmas pudding.
It is easy to make and looks so impressive.

I should have taken a photo of it really, it would have been a far more attractive blip than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.