BJH

By BJH

Thelma

The weather today was pretty much the same as yesterday. It was just as grey and wet, varying from rain to drizzle. Fortunately it was less windy and I was able to use my bicycle to go to the sanctuary this afternoon rather than having to take the tram again, which I hate to do if it's as crowded as it was yesterday.

Thinking that I wouldn't be able to find a blip at the park again in this wet weather I'd taken some shots of my budgie Ozzie and I was fairly certain that he was going to be today's entry when I left the house, even though the photos were not of the best quality due to poor light. I changed my mind later though and chose this one of Thelma instead.

Thelma hadn't been walked yet when I arrived at the sanctuary and it goes without saying that I jumped at the opportunity to walk the dog again who had been my favourite walking companion before she'd been adopted. During our walk she was just the same friendly and gentle creature that she'd been during all our past walks. I'm by no means an expert on dog behaviour but I cannot help but doubt the truth of the story that she'd bitten someone at the home where she'd been living these past four months, at least not without some form of provocation.

It was so good to walk Thelma again but it was also somewhat heartbreaking having to take her back to the sanctuary. I hope from the bottom of my heart that she'll soon find another loving forever home.


I finally got around to posting my back-blips from the first week that my laptop was at the computer shop.

Saturday 8th December

Sunday 9th December

Monday 10th December

Tuesday 11th December

Wednesday 12th December

Thursday 13th December

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.