Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Paradise

Yesterday was a big day. We acquired a bit of land situated a few kilometers outside town. Friends have a huge property that consists of untouched forest, and they are doing everything to preserve nature as it is. When we first visited it, I spotted a piece of land at its border with a natural clearing, just big enough for a house. We talked with the owners about the possibility of buying that patch from them, vowing to preserve everything around that clearing. While we were walking through the forest, I looked up and saw this huge (not poisonous!) 3-meter snake above our heads. It was majestic, beautiful, impressive. Unfortunately, I had left my camera in the car and had to content myself with my phone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.