Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Squirrel, cat, swan and garden flowers.

We have been blessed with sun, cool wind and low billowy clouds that have yielded drops of rain. I was glad not to get a drenching as I had no brolly!
I went for a long walk here in Rishton to see what I could find for my collage today.
The Esplanade rose beds, tended by Hyndburn Borough Council, are looking beautiful, with the yellow peace roses in full bloom and the red and white roses also looking amazing.The local residents tend specific flower beds and these have an abundance of bright orange Calendula of which I am a fan. I take one capsule of Lutigold for eye health and it is based around Calendula flowers.
The squirrel was in Cut Wood, watching me playfully, and the neighbourhood cat was sitting in the middle of Victoria Street, bird watching.
There was a family of moorhens on the canal , with the mother moorhen teaching them how to stay in a group The beautiful lone swan with cygnet feathers, was preening.
Thanks for visiting my journal and for kind comments.
Have a lovely day.
From the Bible: 
"Godliness with contentment is great gain."
1 Timothy 6 : 6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.