POG's Journal

By POG

Starting Point…

Hello all,


As previously mentioned, I wanted a starting point photo of the Brompton… I have included the black ones for comparison as that should remain static as far as equipment and look during my playing around with the other one.


The initial jobs will be:
·         Give the whole bike a good clean…
·         Remove anything that is not really needed like mudguards,       reflectors, chainguard and bell.
·         Turn seat clamp around.
·         Remove pedals – I have some replacement ones purchased from eBay.
·         Fit brake blocks.
·         Fit new chain.


It should then be rideable and I can then plan what to do next… I want to keep it always running so that I don’t just end up with a box full of bits. When I have done the above, I will snap another photo.

Due to other things going on I expect the next photo to be towards the end of next month.
 
More tomorrow.


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.