WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Twinkle twinkle wonky star

Every time we pass through Palafrugell at night we giggle at these Christmas lights. The first time we saw them, we couldn't believe our eyes. "They must have had the apprentice do those," I concluded. Either that, or due to the crisis they have a very restricted budget. There is barely a single one that's actually star-shaped.

This evening I made a special trip with camera and tripod, and only then realised how difficult it is to convey the effect of a long avenue of twin rows of wonky stars. Everywhere I set up, there were street lamps, trees, or recycling bins in the way. This was the best I could do.

Back home to a dinner of paella cooked by S. I photographed that too, but it's even more difficult to take good photos of paella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.