Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1700. Train to where?

We have crossed the railway lines many times but today was the first time we actually saw a train....and then we were stopped again on the way back to the apartment!  I captured this on my iPhone whilst waiting for the barriers to clear.
A short ride out to Fredensborg this morning and back here for lunch...started packing for our return home too...off to Copenhagen tomorrow morning when we return the car and head into the city for a look around, then an overnight in a hotel and flight home on Sunday...can’t believe we’ve been here two weeks....
I’m hoping to capture something “Pride” related tomorrow as it’s the Pride march in Edinburgh and my eldest offspring will no doubt be there.  They are incredibly disappointed that the Scottish Government have decided NOT to include the legal recognition of non-binary people despite there being overwhelming support from within the trans community.  There has also been a lot of negative stuff on social media about trans people presenting a risk to women in “safe” spaces and then there was an awful letter in the Times from some academics saying that their academic freedom was being eroded by recognition of non-binary people...I know that my offspring will continue to fight for recognition as will I as their Mother...my heart and my support goes out to all affected by this cruel decision...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.