Liverpool Cathedral and perch rock

A day late with this blip as I was so tired last night.
I went to pilates then reading then from there straight to Liverpool cathedral as I wanted to see Gaia and it finishes Sunday. I was not disappointed I sat and watched it spin from every side and took lots of photos. I haven't visited before so went for a wander and went to the Lady Chapel. I sat and listened to the choir practice for Evensong then as I was walking out got talking to George, in the photo. He has drawn the altars and all aspects of the cathedral with such intricate detail, one pic also in the collage. He has drawn lots of Liverpool Landmarks and places. He has a web site George Lund art and he gave me a postcard of his pictures that he signed. An amazing character. I did go back to the Lady altar for Evensong and it was so peaceful and uplifting. 
I left the Cathedral to go to Perch Rock over the water, well you have to go under the Mersey!. Met up with a few members of the camera club and it was so nice walking in the fresh air on the beach. see extra collage.  Ian slipped on the rocks managed to save his camera but he knew his foot was not right. Turns out he's broken a couple of bones. I got home after 10 and had enough energy to make a G and T before bed.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.