A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Robin Hood, Robin Hood, Riding through the Glen...

The mailman delivered the eagerly awaited big box from friends England this morning. I'd heard a lot about the box and couldn't wait to see what was inside.....

Yay!!!!!! I now finally have some vinyl, from my era, to take to the next Vinyl Night! Graduate's "Ever Had A Day" with a very young Mr Orzabal on the front, "Heartbreak Hotel" by The Maisonettes and one of the best ever songs for singing in the shower.... "The Story of The Blues" by Wah! There is also a DD floppy in there :)

I think there is a good chance that I have also become the proud owner of the only Nottingham edition of Monopoly in Monrovia. I am looking forward to building my first hotel on Nottingham Castle. I only hope Robin Hood doesn't run off with the profits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.