Injection

Hopefully this is the very last one of these that I have to give myself. Ever!

I’m still poorly, no voice, and all the other unmentionables. But I’m holding my own, I’m not any better but I’m not any worse. I rang the GP surgery at 3pm and they still had no test results back and no word from Oncology either from their swabs. My white cells are low but other blood related things are ok. I just need to know what the results are, is there an infection? Why am I so poorly? Is it all down to side effects or not? It’s Friday night heading into the weekend so I don’t think I’m going to hear anything or get any results until Monday now. At least the nose bleeds have stopped. Sadly, this is the reality of our NHS every person and every resource is stretched beyond capacity.

In brighter news, it’s my Son’s birthday, it’s a shame I’m not able to go see him. Happy Birthday my boy x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.