The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Reflections!

It’s been a lovely week spending time with Mum and my sister but all good things must come to an end...I arrived home about 8pm. After checking out late morning we headed to Grasmere for a potter about and to buy the obligatory gingerbread! Today’s blip was taken along the riverside walk and the extra shows the restoration of St Oswald's Tower taking place in the village.

We then headed towards home stopping at Rheged for a late lunch then back to Wooler via Rothbury. The weather was very pleasant all the way.

I trounced my sister again at Scrabble last night...she was very magnanimous in defeat (as I would have been!!) and won’t hold it against me :))

Many thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments of late...I do appreciate them all. I’ll catch up with you all over the next day or so...along with the laundry, housework and grocery shopping!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.