Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Almost done. At first I thought I just wanted it white and silver, but then I thought that turquoise would add something. Step by step its growing. I've never had the patience before to do something like this, I always want things done quickly. I like that it grows and changes. :)
Today's been Midsummer in Sweden. The tradition is to celebrate with dances around a 'Midsummers Pole' dressed with flowers and leaves, and then eat herring, potatoes and strawberries, amongst other things. It's a nice tradition. Usually I spend Midsummer in the northern parts of Sweden, but for the last few years I've been at home because of transportation issues. My cousin and her partner rides their motorcycles to get there and my other cousin and his wife has been in their home in Germany, so I haven't been able to come. I miss parts of the celebrations there, but it's ok to be home too. Especially this time when I'm so worn out by work, back pain and everything else going on. 
I've had a fantastic day. I've gotten a lot done, not all that I had planned, but a lot. Tomorrow I'll continue and I'll use my new saw to make a bookcase a bit shorter for a DIY project. At first my plan was to wait with the bookcase until my bed was in place, but since the bed is taking a bit more time to get done, I thought I'd start with the bookcase instead so that something will be sorted in my home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.