Poo

I was working up in London today which is going to be a 3 day a week thing so I was keen to find a good parking space I could go to each time. I parked down a side road in Lewisham. Its on pavement parking at the end of a one way residential street. I parked there on Wednesday but found the bushes a bit overgrown to be able to get a baby seat out of the passenger door properly, so today I parked on the other side of the road, in identically marked bays, paid for the parking using my Ringo App, allowing a bit of extra time so I didnt get caught. But on my return to the car I had a damn parking ticket for £80. I didnt understand it. So I took pictures of the machine with the location code and the signs over the road and thought I would challenge the ticket. WHen I got home I looked at Google Street map and say that the sign on the side of the road I was parked on were different to the signs on the other side of the road - in exactly the same place......damn it. What a stupid set up that was. So my mornings waves will be going on my parking ticket. That will teach me to check every single sign in a street!!!!

I got the right hump for the rest of the afternoon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.