Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Octopus arms!

I loved this poster which I passed going down town this morning! It's an advertisement for the tl (transport lausannois) Lausanne Public Transport.
I tell you, when you try and put your bus ticket against the little machine inside the bus which reads your bus card and deducts the amount, you need to have Octopus arms to hold onto something in the lurching bus! I've yet to try eating an ice-cream at the same time! Watch out fellow travellers, there's a red light coming up and a sudden halt in view!

I looked up some very interesting information about octopuses:
"The giant Pacific octopus has three hearts, nine brains and blue blood, making reality stranger than fiction. A central brain controls the nervous system. In addition, there is a small brain in each of their eight arms — a cluster of nerve cells that biologists say controls movement. ... Two hearts pump blood to the gills."
I knew you wanted to know all that!!

Some advertisements are fun!  I wouldn't call this silly at all, but it is very imaginative and rather fun and no Photoshop creations needed!!

The wording says: "Pre-paid card: travel without cash!"

I hope this will still give you a smile, admirer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.