Lion Pot

After a leisurely breakfast we went to the garden centre as we had tokens to use and needed some compost and plants.  We needed to fill the pot that we emptied earlier in the week (the Lion Pot) and we were  going to get periwinkles or sedum.  KG had a yearning for  dianthus so when we got there and saw them on offer we bought them - so we had pink kisses and purple wedding - where do they dream these names up?   He also fell in love with the white flowers and I found out when I looked at the bill they were Campanula .  A bit further along KG fell in love with the Corydalis elata - see extra -  we haven't even got into the garden centre proper yet.  Once in I found fuchsia at half price ie £2.00 each - I bought three.  One of the other things needed was bug spray - my runner beans have been attacked - never seen blackfly this early before!!!  So as we got to the checkup we found out it wasn't Wyevale any more but Dobies - luckily they took my coupons and we joined up to their reward scheme and the £77 we spent came down to £49.  Not bad.
Back home and all planted in the pots and looking much better now. Watched qualifying and I was pleased with the result - looking forward to the race tomorrow
A hot sunny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.