Picture this..

By northernlass261

Roll out the Barrel

Sunny and warm with some cloud cover.

Another morning on the search for a sofa. We were so close to ordering one but I changed my mind at the last minute! So the hunt goes on.

After lunch Alan made a start on painting the table and chairs whilst I potted up the Hosta, then decided to tackle the half barrel in the communal garden which I see from the kitchen window. It was full of chickweed and old woody ivy which I have managed to dig out.

I had just started when a man (I now know to be the Co Director of the Management Company) offered some bedding plants for them. Of course, I agreed, save me buying some and he also asked if I would do the other outside the other block. So a small job to keep me out of mischief!

I was surprised when he opened his car boot to reveal it full of plants. So all weeded and ready to plant up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.