Armed Forces Day

Beautiful day today went to the Isle of Wight on the Hovercraft - takes just over 10 minutes expensive £20 return for seniors - my parents often holidayed in the Island staying at Ryde - they loved playing Bingo and were very lucky - so each year when I'm in Portsmouth I visited Ryde and play bingo there in memory of them - trouble is I never win.... after the session caught a bus to Newport and made my way to the Medina Quay - there had been celebration laid out all along the quay side for Armed Forces Day - a Royal Marine band were playing and marching when I arrived - brilliant - absolutely fascination and emotional - they were so smart and gave a very meaningful performance - a piper played the last post such a spectacular ending to a fine day

Extra is a poster to find the Island uplifting - definitely made me smile - not entered for Silly Saturday as I have concentrated on Armed Forces Day

Please excuse my lack of comments etc - time is just flying by - 'normal service will be resumed I my return home' bye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.