Beautiful Belles

The day started with a dental appointment. I have a bit of dental phobia, when I was 8 Mr Dickinson tried to drill a tooth that had an abscess sitting underneath it. It hurt and I bit down hard, unfortunately Mr Dickinsons fingers were in my mouth, so it was his fingers that were bitten. I ran out of the door and refused to come back. I can go to the dentist now without to much problem, but if I ever needed a root canal filling I think I might be in trouble.
I rescued Meg, Charlottes friend from the Edinburgh train with her cat and her tonsillitis, (long story).
In the evening I went to Sarah's leaving party at the cricket club. She'd been working hard all week cooking. We drank, we sang, we danced and we laughed - a very good night. Michelle on the left is a colleague who will be starting with us in July, and Ruth on the left retired in April and is enjoying her new ventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.