(Not) doing his bit

I got to bed around 1am after a lovely Year 11 prom. Lots less 'patrolling' required than last year so my feet didn't suffer quite so much. Bailey was pleased to see me when I got in and ran the full length of the house like a loon. It tired him out enough that he settled once I headed to bed. My lie-in didn't quite materialise but it wasn't Bailey's fault. I was properly awake before eight and Bailey and I were walking before nine and before it got too warm. Back to drop Bailey off and then I did a double supermarket run before home to potter and do a bit of a tidy up from all the week's droppings. 

I made up for the lack of sleep with a bit of a lie-down this afternoon but I did stir my bones eventually and cut the grass before tea. It had got long with all the rain so it was a good job jobbed. Some telly catch up this evening whilst Bailey made his own entertainment - and a mess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.