Midsummer dance party

In the countryside there is plenty of Midsummer dance partys in the Midsummer day evening. This year me, hubby and our daughter with us. The place was a small willage community house in Laitikkala.

A band called Huwitus. One of the quitarists, young and talented Aukusti Koivisto. In the link he sings one familiar song: Ring of fire/ Tuli polttaa in Spotify

I always have loved dancing and now as I have arthritis in my knees, dancing hurts a little or a lot, depending on my moves... So I dance only wery seldom nowadays. Today I did. One of the best songs that the band played was this in the link - telling about life under a Finland molded cloud :)

Suomen muotoisen pilven alla: https://g.co/kgs/V5L6hF

So I danced way, way too much today. Partly with my husband, but also by three of us danced pop songs together. Maybe I should do this more often, just to do more often something that I really love. Despite the pain.

I do not know. Have to think about this.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.