Get Ahead

Life is a bit pressurised at the moment. Too much to do and time is running out.  Entirely of our own making as we are heading off on another jaunt.  This time we are taking our motorhome (plus dog who has her passport at the ready) over to the Continent and planning to be away for a month drifting wherever we please.  The initial focus is one of the WW1 cemeteries in Belgium near Ypres (Ieper) where my maternal grandfather's brother is buried.  After that?

Today has been filled with preparation for the time away and, no surprises to hear that we are nowhere near ready.  We have a ferry booked for Tuesday morning and plan to stay closer to Dover on Monday evening.  Somehow it will all happen.

This evening, having no blip, I thought I would experiment with a new flash diffuser I have bought and a foam head 'model', experimenting with light positioning and strength.  It was fun and I rather wish it had been a real model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.