Pink And Blue

A yucky day weather wise. I went out for a run this morning but found that the bridge on my usual 22 kilometers running route is closed for repairs again, so I doubled back and ran a 25 kilometers route in the opposite direction. Not a pleasant run with the humidity; a thunderstorm is in order.

I was going to blip the closed bridge, but when I took a walk to the shore in the afternoon I saw these three people and enjoyed watching their interaction. The two girls are, I think, taking ballet lessons because occasionally they would get up on their toes - wearing Crocs! - and pirouette. Ballet, fishing, bonding with Dad in the great outdoors and not a hand held device in sight; that's parenting done right.

Talking of strong father/daughter bonds - Robert John and Kate.

Update - informed by Kazuko and Valerie that pink is certainly not a ballet dancer now (or though she could have been in the past) because her hair is too short to put in a bun, and neither of them would be out getting sun tans if they were taking ballet classes now. You learn something new every day, don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.