Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Ancient Artifacts

"What is this?"

"A phone."

"Where's the screen? What do you touch? Where are the birds and the songs?"

"Long ago before you were born, people had phones like this."

"What did they do with them?"

"They talked to each other."

"That's all?"

"Sad, isn't it?"

This bank of phones is located near the children's play area at the Portland airport. Only the children use them--as toy phones.

Angel is on her way home to Houston now. We only had one or two mother/daughter blow-ups per day, and overall it was a very successful visit. I'm going to take a blip break for a day or two now. I'm very tired, and I have some books I want to read. I'm turning comments off because at this point there's not much to say except for me to say thank you so very much for the many wonderful comments over the last couple of weeks--which I haven't entirely caught up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.