Sunday Snoozing

I really needed a rest day and I managed to have a bit of a snooze this afternoon in my chair yawn! :o)

Toto woke me up about 4.15pm and so we raced down to the river and had a quick walk around. The grassy areas were all sodden and full of water from the storms yesterday and there were some very big puddles which look like they will take a week to go away (one pic in extras)! The river was running very high and looked a bit dangerous to me.

There was not one other person down there and as I took some photos of the rays in the clouds I eventually turned around to see it was suddenly a bit dark and a bit scary!! We ran back to the car (Toto thought that was thrilling:) and raced home to the warmth!! :o) Another weekend has slipped away....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.