Legacy

By Legacy

I Couldn't Help It.

Me, the person who loves dreary weather, rain, fog and gloom, just couldn't stand another minute without seeing some color. Everything is grey -- the sky, the water, and what isn't grey is brown -- leafless brown trees and bushes. Even the sun has been scarce lately, so there was no light playing on the water, filtering between the trees or dancing through the clouds. Maybe it's because I have blip-vision now and am always looking for something to photograph, but it just seemed as though there wasn't anything that wasn't colorless. Sooooo, when I went to the market this evening these flowers beckoned and I followed. I don't know where they came from but it's not close by. They're almost too colorful but I don't care -- color is color. With all the beautiful flower blips that other people post, this seems almost insulting, but hopefully the sun will come out tomorrow, even briefly, and I can redeem myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.