Another Suitcase In Another Hall

A reference to L's seemingly endless flitting rather than the Evita song. I took him back down to Saint Andrews today. He starts an internship in an accountancy office in nearby Cupar tomorrow.
End of formal lecture season sees a relative glut of empty rooms in student flats. He has a done a deal with someone who, despite their absence, would be committed to the room rental. I was in briefly helping him with bags and boxes. I must say it is the most "studenty" flat I have seen him in yet. He seemed happy enough and it reminded me of places I stayed in at a similar age. The drive was marked by numerous delays caused by breakdowns, roadworks and accidents. Coming home access to the west (Perth) off the Tay Bridge was blanked off and the resulting detour through Dundee back streets was long enough for me to hear all of my Dixie Chicks CD.
Back to the radio, there was an extended interview with Fife's own Barbara Dickson which must have been, sub-consciously, the inspiration for the blip title.
Don't you remember Top of the Pops. February 1977?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.