View from the Forest

Today we made the trip up to Yorkshire to search out views of honey Buzzard. An enjoyable day was had with some distant views and then we had 3 flying over the tops of our head. We also got some great views of tree pipits just in front of us. This shot is the view we had over looking the valley taken on my mobile. It is the only shot i took as  I had problems with my camera not working. So I missed out on some shots of the Tree Pipits .Thankfully it was a simple problem which I sorted once home it was a problem with the memory card . We didn't go anywhere else as we spent quite a few hours raptor watching back home and a relaxing evening with catch up tv.

Just seen the sad news on FB that fellow blip friend Yorkhull Paul has sadly lost his battle with cancer and has sadly passed away peacefully on Friday morning thoughts are with his family and friends . He was a true battler and a great inspiration to us all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.