Then My Whole Wide World went Booom

I've had a lovely day. 

Himself and I got up and breakfasted and then headed up to the Allotment, as we got in the car - the introduction to Zoom started, and i was whisked back 30 odd years (to when I was underage  obv) and I looked at himself and thought how totally lucky I was to have fallen in love with him right there and then and still feel that same way today. 

The allotment was beautiful. Sun was shining, the air was warm; everything was growing.  Perfect.   We watered, and pottered and headed back home to read in the garden in the heat.

Beanie had been a bit off in the morning, despite her interest (above) in the Seagull (extra) ...I had grabbed a hold of her and fed her Worming tablets.  And she growled at me and stomped off very unhappy with me.  Once i had fed her some tuna - she soon cheered up.

However, as we lay in the garden this afternoon, there was a weird catnoise from where we couldn't place...

Himself thought i was hearing things, but after more than an hour - he heard it too.    I went into our next door neighbour - nope.  I wandered round the corner to new neighbours over the back - but she wasn't answering me back (she always does).

I came back round and then a little later - another yowel.   Both himself and I stood at the fence and looked through.  Suddenly we saw her - laying underneath a toy car.  Rolling around but not coming out.  And then the yowel.  

There was another cat in the garden - obviously it's garden, and it was guarding its house again the intruder (Bean).   

I shot round, marched into the garden, lifted the car - and lifted Bean and walked her back home.   

The neighbours are brand new - the only moved in last week, so I scribbled a wee note apologising for walking into their garden   - and later on in the day I heard the mum and the wee girl (How lovely is it to have a little person giggling in the garden again) - and I shouted through the hedge - It was quite funny because I had to stick my arm through and wave before they saw me. 

They said thank you for the card and it was unnecessary -  and explained that their cat had been attacked just before they left their last house, and as a result had lost it's back leg. :-(

So all is well that ends well.  Bean came home for half and hour and then pissed off to annoy someone else's cat.  She came home for dinner, sat in the wine box (she loves the wine deliveries) and is now snoozing on the couch.  

And now, there appears to be absolutely nothing wrong with her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.