Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Cat's Entertainment

We have a pair of wood pigeons industriously building a nest in the grape vine again this year. They are very determined, but of course, this is very close to the house, so gives the cats endless entertainment, chattering away at them. I've tried to capture the "cat's-eye view" in the extra! 

I had a bit of a disaster last night, discovering that a portfolio of drawings (mostly Gill's from 35-40 years ago) had been attracting damp and mould in the studio. We hung it out to dry and today I was looking up ways to get rid of mould from paper, and other restoration techniques. It's all very dismaying. I''m so annoyed with myself for putting it out there, instead of leaving it where it was in our bedroom for so many years.

Apart from that, though, I got the last bits of trim done in the entryway, so that's all done now, and I can start painting the stairwell and upstairs landing. I went the entire weekend without doing a minute of job-related work, which felt great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.