Up early to bring Jack in. No pulses thank goodness! Took Buddy for a solo hack using limes treeless saddle. Eva came down to ride. She wanted to go in the school and we had a really good session until then end when she had her first fall. It was a genuine spook and she sat it well until he lurched sideways and sent her over his shoulder. She wasn't hurt but was upset and shaken up. I did manage to get her straight back on. I just hope it wont affect her confidence. She's had such a lot on recently and has been tired and less keen to ride. I'm not going to push her but it's hard to find a balance because he needs the exercise! I could do with a small adult to ride him as well. Worried he's getting bored.

This afternoon I attacked the garden. Got a bit carried away with the pruning and M made the tip with minutes to spare to get rid of it all!

Back out this evening to turn Jack out and feed some cats before a frustrating evening trying to sort out the diary for next week. I will try not to rant but a large proportion of our regular clients seem to have moved onto ad hoc walks without any regard to our business which is now an absolute nightmare to organise to still ensure the staff still get enough hours. Some days are mad busy, others are really quiet, but it is difficult to take on any new clients because we don't know what availability we have from day to day. Some customers want 5 days one week, then one the next. Had a big customer message me at 7pm saying son now home from uni, don't need you till Sept. Thanks for the notice! Then lots of others who previously had regular days just mixing it up and changing it every week. It's now taking me hours to work out all the walks for the week. But I don't want to moan at the customers because we need their business. But I've basically had enough. I'm tired of spending hours doing the diary, then having to change it all again to accommodate all the last minute changes. If the walks aren't full, I don't get anything out of it. Except stress and hassle. So to be honest ready to Jack it in now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.