exiled

By grasshopper6

state

This is the state of my kitchen after the weekend.  The rest of the house is the same, or worse,  This is what happens when I am not coping.

Today I woke up to something tripping on the electrics, so no washing machine, dishwasher or kettle.  

I have piles of letters I am not opening.  I am not checking emails either.  I am not paying bills or sorting documentation.  I am not phoning my mum.  Last time I showered was Thursday. 

I am posting this so that I can find the strength to get into action and change what I can instead of looking at all the mess in despair.  I know that if I can manage that, I will be in a better place.

I'm hoping to change the picture by the end of the day.  

UPDATE AT 12.30

Managed to clean the kitchen. Opened all the windows.

UPDATE  AT 19.30

Showered, paid bills, took stuff to the tip and the electricity is back.  Was feeling much better when Social Services called asking to visit me tomorrow.  Stress levels to the roof again.  And another Surreal meeting penned for Thursday.  Uffff...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.