Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1703. Hit the ground running...

Phew what a day....still tired after yesterday’s travelling but determined to get a few things done...but exhausted now...started the day with food shopping then into town to meet my youngest for lunch as he’s been having a really hard time recently. Saw this bit of decorative gardening near to the leisure centre and thought it would make a good blip for today.
Town was busy and we had loads to do...sorted my contact lens subscription then hubby went off to CEX to sort out a new phone...then my step daughter emailed me to ask if I could go over her essay for her uni course....then in the middle of doing just that this afternoon my other step daughter phoned to say that her PiP assessment was going to be this Wednesday in Dundee! I am going with her to help her with the interview as it’s going to be a real challenge for her.
So we’re off to Dundee on Wednesday morning...why they can’t do this in Perth is beyond me...so you have a learning disability and you need to fill in a 30 page written form explaining all about your learning disability...oh and then you have to travel 22 miles for an appointment with three days notice...talk about setting people up to fail...it’s ridiculous....so I’m off to research these assessments as being prepared is half the battle!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.