justjen

By jenharrison

Let it bee

Day off today but not a relaxing one. It was a day filled with food shopping, washing, cleaning and ironing. All a bit boring really. I found this bee chilling on the recycling bags this afternoon. He didn't seem too bothered by me photographing him.
This evening we met the allotment secretary for the allotments at the end if our street. She showed us two plots, both overgrown and in need of alot of work. However we have decided to take a plot on as a bit of a family project. We are absolute begginers and we know nothing about growing things. I think I might need to get some books out of the library and do some research. First job will be clearing lots of rubbish and plenty of digging. If nothing else I might get a bit fitter with all the physical work but eventually I am hoping to grow some nice veggies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.