CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

Raindrops keep fallin' on my head....

I had a restless broken sleep last night due to my ongoing weather induced confinement to barracks. Soozy likened me to a dog desperate for walkies this morning as I constantly scanned the skies for a break in the rain.
The rain cleared, the wind dropped and I was off on my bike like a shot.
10 minutes later it all started up again! Howling wind and rain stinging my eyes. I managed a less than heroic 7.5 miles before submitting to the futility fighting the wind and rain, but feel better for it.
SoozyWilson stood and laughed at me looking like a drowned rat at the back door before taking this snap. But she redeemed herself by making me some lovely poached eggs, bacon and tattie scone for post cycle brunch (Thanks baby x)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.