Walking with Flowers

By SusannaHelen

Christmas Day flowers

The weather outside today (29th December) is 'frightful', to quote the song, so time for four back blips (as opposed to back-flips, which I cannot do!).

Walking down the garden on Christmas morning I spotted how dark red the Sedum is this year, no doubt the result of being battered by the weather, and it was 'delightful' to be able to add some to my indoor Christmas flower arrangements. No '(Let it) Snow' but it was a lovely day spent at home with Ross's parents, with a Tuscan recipe for wild boar on the menu, champagne, and a very boozy seasonal fruit salad laced with Italian liqueur. The day was also laced with some heartache, too, as no contact from my mentally ill mother who seems stuck in her resentment towards me, her only child, a divide my love and compassion for her doesn't seem able to cross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.