Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Canal boats alongside the Canal cafe.

I went out for our newspapers and then a long walk between showers.
I went to the card shop, Lisa's on the High Street, where I had a nice chat, and bought a new white bead Rosary with strong links.  The Rosary is helpful in that it enables you to focus on the birth, life, sufferings, miracles, death, resurrection and ascension of Jesus.There are so many things to pray about, including those suffering, and the disbelievers. I also pray for good leaders of our nation, world peace and for children to respect God and their parents. I have recently read The Secret of the Rosary, by St. Louis de Montfort, who is a source of great inspiration.

I walked along the canal tow path and was sad to hear from the cafe owner the male swan had been attacked by a dog and the female swan is now sitting on her own on her nest. The male swan was very protective. I felt upset to think a careless dog walker would let their dog attack a swan. There are a beautiful little family of ducklings and parent mallards, yellow and pink waterlilies, and a white goose. 
I hope you all have a lovely day, whether it is sunny or rainy.
Thanks for visiting and for kind comments.
From the Bible:
"The Lord longs to be gracious to you."
Isaiah 30 : 18.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.