Floats in the rain

12.3C mild. Grey with some showers.

I had occasion to be in Arbroath this morning. Before I came home I stopped by the harbour. I had just walked past the boatyard and onto the quay at the outer basin when the rain started. I quickly got a few photos amongst the fishing gear stacked along the quayside then sheltered in the lee of one of the big sheds until the worst passed over. Maeve the deerhound was glad she had been left in the car. I'm sure she was giggling as she licked my ear when I got into the drivers seat :-)

After lunch Maeve and I did get out for a walk. It was dry by then but still pretty grey. We just walked today. No beach. No Fishermen's huts. Deacon Blue on the Nano.

Later it did get a little brighter. There was an Empire biscuit :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.