Mock orange

For the fourth night in a row I decamped into the spare room, sometime around 3 a.m. Not sure why I’m sleeping so badly.

I was told to expect tiredness after treatment, but didn’t expect the metallic headache or taste in my mouth, which makes water taste yuk, and I’m supposed to drink three and a half pints a day. Also put off a friend this morning as I’m feeling teary.

I had a stroll around the garden this morning and the perfume from the lime trees is really strong. I wish it had been dry enough to sit out and drink it in.

The mock orange is very delicate particularly with the raindrops.

Sad to learn that Yorkhull (Paul Senior) has lost his battle with cancer. I don’t know his home address but if anyone wants to send a card I am sure Tickhill Cricket Club, Anderson Drive, Doncaster, DN11 9EU, would happily pass it on to his children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.