Marik_i

By Marik_i

Mini Greenhouse

Every spring I start some kind of a gardening project, but never carry it out. Something always goes wrong. I am not a green thumb, but keep saying that I am rather an ink thumb, best at my writing desk. 

But still, even this spring, I decided to start something again. I ordered a mini greenhouse from IKEA. As soon as I had put it together,  I called the garden shop. I thought I could pick up salad and herb plants ready to be put in. Ha ha the guy laughed, you are late, come again next year, or come and buy seeds...

Quite disappointed, I still drove over, and sure enough the store was empty, no customers, no plants. But the owner was very kind and helpful. He picked up small pots, filled them with earth and very neatly sowed seeds for salad, parsley and dill. Thank you, thank you! 

"Keep watering them", were his last words, when the box was placed in the back of my car. :-)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.